EP #022: Who's viewing your profile?

This overlooked feature could change your sales strategy

A few months ago, I added 3-minute task to my daily routine. It’s been one of the most rewarding changes I made in 2023.

In fact, since I implemented this tactic, it’s led to two new clients and one new advisor.

Each morning, I start by clicking on this button to see who has viewed my LinkedIn profile:

I look at the list of profiles to see if any are:

  1. A potential client

  2. A potential employee

  3. A potential resource

If they match any of these three criteria, I send them a quick connection request.

I try to customize my connection request (to give context about the reason I’m reaching out), but here’s a generic version:

For me, that “promise” is really important. I HATE when I get a connection request, only to be bombarded by requests. I never want to do that to someone else.

And besides - I’m playing a different game. I want this new connection to (a) have an idea of what I do, and (b) see my content each day, which may add value for them.

Because I go through this routine each day, it takes me only a few minutes to review the people who viewed my profile in the last 24 hours. But, as I said, those few minutes have been incredibly beneficial for me and my company.

If someone is viewing your profile, they’re by definition interested in what your’e doing. If you’re also interested in what they’re doing, take the first step and make a connection.

You never know where it may lead.

Thank you for subscribing, and if you know of anyone else who would benefit from this information, please send this to them.

And, if you’re a leader looking to become a thought leader on LinkedIn, sign up for a consultation. On the call, I can share specific advice based on your situation, and see if we’re a good fit to work together. You can sign up for a consultation here: https://calendly.com/justin-nassiri/executive-presence-30-minute-meeting

I hope your 2024 is off to a great start,
Justin

Justin M. Nassiri | Founder & CEO
M: 650.353.1138 | E: [email protected]
250 Fillmore St Suite 150, Denver, CO 80206
www.ExecutivePresence.io

Executive Presence specializes in helping top-tier executives boost their visibility, activate their network, and position themselves as thought leaders via our premium, fully-managed LinkedIn service.

Our unique process involves ex-McKinsey, BCG, and Bain consultants conducting monthly hour-long interviews with our clients, and turning them into impactful daily LinkedIn posts to establish their unique voice and authority. On average, our clients see a 500% bump in engagement in their first 30 days with us. Data is continuously analyzed to improve engagement and identify impactful messaging that you can use for conferences, podcasts, and internal communications.

Reply

or to participate.